Not Another Listless Tuesday

First off I want to thank my friend Stephanie for helping me get this blog up and running.  Without her help I’d still be writing Facebook statuses that are blog-lengthed.

Next I’d like to introduce my first feature section, Not Another Listless Tuesday.  In this section I will give you my latest Top Tens.

Today’s-

Things Never to Eat Directly Out of the Schiller Fridge

10) Open jars of pimentos.

9) Anything that has changed forms (from liquid to solid, from solid to liquid, etc).

8) Yogurt containers shoved to the back.

7) Anything that looks like it may have been left out on the counter for an extended period of time

                And then returned to the fridge, because 9 out of 10 times it has.

6) Anything that can complete this sentence, “I didn’t know we had_________.

5) Things wrapped in foil.

4) Anything that looks like it came from the school cafeteria unless you can

                Match it up with that week’s calendar.

3) Anything that has an obliterated expiration date (hint: it’s probably expired).

2) Half-eaten jars of salsa (no telling when that puppy went in there!).

1)  Anything that has grown since put in the fridge (whether it be from added ice crystals, mold, roots, or toxic gases).

About M.J. Schiller

I am a mother of four/writer/lunch lady. I set my blog up when my son looked at my Facebook wall and said, "Mom, you don't status, you blog!" Let's put it this way, I'm one of the only people that constantly comments on my own statuses!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not Another Listless Tuesday

  1. yelton5 says:

    Yeah Mary!!!!! I’m so happy that you have another outlet to express your creative writings!!!

  2. Kienna Riley says:

    Hi Mary,
    Funny, witty and a little sassy. Overall, entertaining. The peeps in my house can certainly identify with this. Best of luck, keep writing.
    Kienna

  3. Laurie says:

    I’m the only one in my household who loves to eat leftovers. My husband will regularly go through and throw things away, and I get so mad because I would eventually probably make use of it! 😦

Leave a Reply

