5 THINGS I’VE LEARNED THIS WEEK

5). If you  invert a salad bowl over a commercial garbage disposal and run it, the salad bowl will be suctioned onto the sink with incredible force.  (Don’t try it!)

4). When checking breadsticks for doneness in the top oven, do not lean the tray down towards you as the breadsticks will fall out on the floor (duh!)

3). It is nearly impossible to deodorize your van after a cooler leaks in the back.  (In addition, don’t use soft-sided coolers in your car unless you are extremely careful!)

2). How to play the card game, “Golf”.  (Much fun and our newest family obsession).

1).  Anheiser-Busch produces the equivalent of 500,ooo cases of beer a day at its St. Louis Brewery which is the amount consumed in the Midwest in 18-20 hours!  (How I’ve gotten through this much of life without this information I can’t fathom!)

About M.J. Schiller

I am a mother of four/writer/lunch lady. I set my blog up when my son looked at my Facebook wall and said, "Mom, you don't status, you blog!" Let's put it this way, I'm one of the only people that constantly comments on my own statuses!
This entry was posted in Not Another Listless Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5 THINGS I’VE LEARNED THIS WEEK

  1. Oh, almost forgot. 6). I do not have superhuman strength and therefore am incapable of lifting the humongous mixing bowl at work by myself. When pouring about 20 lbs. of ground beef into a bin the bin slid across the metal table and I ended up with the mouth of the mixing bowl flat against me, from the top of my chest to my stomach (this thing is huge) with hot ground beef resting against my apron. It was one of those now-what-do-I-do? moments. I think Krissy came to my rescue, laughing the whole time, and a half-hour later I stuck my hand in my apron pocket only to discover ground beef in there! YUCK!

Leave a Reply

