LAZY MORNING

Dropped Don off at work and came home to crawl back in bed.  Perfect morning.  As I gazed out the window the sun was peeking over my neighbor’s roof and back-lighting patches of leaves in the trees, leaving places in shadow.  I love living in a wooded area.  The breeze was blowing, rustling the leaves and pouring straight through my window to meet me where I was buried in my comforter.  My tortoise-shell cat was curled up next to me, her velvet paws touching my elbow, the sun lighting up the gold in her mostly black, sleek fur, her face the picture of contentment.  At that moment I wasn’t reffing kids’ arguements, or worrying about cleaning the tub.  In fact, I was completely without stress for twenty minutes.  It was one of those instances when your heart cries out in thanksgiving to God– I might need to get up and face the day when that alarm clock goes off, but thank You for this one, beautiful, golden moment.

About M.J. Schiller

I am a mother of four/writer/lunch lady. I set my blog up when my son looked at my Facebook wall and said, "Mom, you don't status, you blog!" Let's put it this way, I'm one of the only people that constantly comments on my own statuses!
This entry was posted in Totally Random Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

